A Basketball Blog

Basketball is a non-contact sport played on a rectangular court. While most often played as a team sport with five players on each side, three-on-three, two-on-two, and one-on-one competitions are also common. The objective is to shoot a ball through a hoop 18 inches (46 cm) in diameter and 10 feet (3.048 m) high that is mounted to a backboard at each end of the court. The game was invented in 1891 by Dr. James Naismith, who would be the first basketball coach of the Kansas Jay hawks, one of the most successful programs in the game’s history.

I personally fell in love with the game of basketball since I was a toddler. My mother’s side of the family and my father’s Side of the family both were heavy into watching sports. From basketball, to football, baseball, boxing, track and field, you name it we watched it. Unfortunately for me, I never got a chance to play organized ball until I was in high school.  From high school I played some college and also plan to play professional.

What I like most about the game of basketball is that you have to play offense and defense, shoot, pass, dribble and have the endurance and agility to do it for a game.  The part that makes it so intruiging is the shooters like Stephen Curry or Ray Allen. Big men like Shaquille O’niel or Wilt Chamberlain. Small guys like Spud Webb or Earl Boykins. Guys. With handle like Jayson Williams or John Wall. Guys with heart like Allen Iverson or Isaiah Thomas. The dominant and strong like LeBron James and Kobe Bryant, Micheal Jordan, Dunkers and high fliers like Dominnique Wilkins or Vince Carter. All of which make it so interesting to me. Around the world I would recommend this game as a form of entertainment in the aspect that as a player, a perso could get I better physical health, build confidence in knowing you’re practicing for improvement as well as thinking quickly and reacting.

Leave a comment